Ecma International Home
contact us
Ecma Site Map


CSTA extensions for Phase III over Phase II - Services for Computer Supported Telecommunications Applications (CSTA)

CSTA Phase III extends the Phase II Standard in major theme directions as well as numerous details.
Major areas of advancement include:

  • New categories of services and events such as capabilities exchange, charging, media attach services, etc.
  • Additional services and events for call and device control.
  • Enhancement to existing services and events.
  • Organization of services and events to reflect a grouping based on function (call control, device control, etc.)
  • Use of a consistent template for services and events that includes initial/final connection state, connection state transitions, event monitoring sequences, etc.


Back Back





only search Ecma International

Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0